In this article we cover:
- How to delete a question in your self-paced activity
- How to delete a self-paced activity
- How to delete multiple self-paced activities
You can delete some questions from your self-paced activities or alternatively delete the complete activity. But you cannot restore a deleted activity.
Follow these steps to delete a question in your self-paced activity:
Select the self-paced activity from the list so that you can see the individual questions.
Identify the question you wish to delete and click on the 'more options' (three dots) next to the question. A pop-up menu will appear.
Select the 'Delete' option.
A warning message will appear and ask if you are sure you want to delete the question.
Press 'Yes' on the confirmation message.
The question with its answer options will now be permanently removed from the activity as well as the data reporting.
Questions in a self-paced activity need to be deleted individually.
Follow these steps to delete a self-paced activity:
You can’t delete a self-paced activity while it’s still open - first close it, then you’ll be able to delete it.
Identify the activity you wish to delete.
Click on the three dots next to the activity.
Select the ‘Delete’ option.
A warning message will appear and ask if you are sure you want to delete the activity.
Any response data that was previously collected will be deleted as well.
Press 'Delete Activity' on the confirmation message. Your activity will now be deleted.
To delete multiple self-paced activities:
Identify the surveys you wish to delete. &
Click on the tick boxes next to the survey names.
Select the ‘Delete’ button at the top right for bulk actions.
A warning message will appear and ask if you are sure you want to delete the activities. Any response data that was previously collected within these surveys will be deleted as well.
Press 'Delete Activities' on the confirmation message. Your activities will now be deleted.