In this article we cover:
- How to clear all the responses within a self-paced activity
- Clearing the responses of multiple self-paced activities at once
Deleting the responses of the activity is recommended when you did some pre-launch testing and you want to ensure your activity is without any data before you publish it. All the results of the activity can be cleared at once.
To delete all the responses within an activity, do the following steps:
Identify the activity you wish to clear of any responses.
Click on the 'more options' (three dots) next to the activity name. A dropdown list will appear.
Select the ‘Reset responses’ option.
A warning message will appear and ask if you are sure you want to delete all the responses of the activity.
Any response data that was previously collected will be permanently cleared.
Press 'Reset Responses' on the confirmation message. The self-paced activity responses will now be cleared.
Deleting the responses of multiple self-paced activities at once
Identify the activities you wish to clear of any responses.
Click on the tick boxes next to the activity names. A couple of options will appear in the top right as soon as the boxes are ticked.
Click on the 'Reset responses' option.
A warning message will appear and ask if you are sure you want to delete all the results of the activities.
Any response data that was previously collected will be permanently cleared.
Press 'Reset responses' on the confirmation message. The self-paced activity responses will now be cleared.