In this article we cover:
- Open your activity
- Progress of the activity
- Participant responses
- Close your activity
- Send participants directly to the activity
Open your activity
After you've created an activity you'll want to get some responses from your participants. To allow participants to see the activity, you first need to publish it by opening it.
Press the 'Open' button to open the survey or quiz for all of your participants.
Remember, before you can publish your activity, you must make sure your session status is also in the 'Started' mode.
Once open, your participants can begin answering the survey. They can also stop and then continue answering the questions at a later stage.
Progress of the activity
You can monitor the activities progress while it is running. A quick indicator shows how many participants have responded so far.
You can also select any of the questions within the survey to see the current status of the question.
Participant responses
These self-paced activity instructions will appear as a default on all activities, to guide participants on how to complete the activity. You can set your own description as well.
It will appear at the top of participants’ devices. They’ll see a progress bar showing how many questions they’ve answered so far. Once they’ve completed the quiz, they just tap 'Submit' and will receive a confirmation message letting them know their responses have been successfully submitted.
Close your activity
When you are ready to finish the activity press the 'Close' button. This will instantly prevent any more participants from sending in responses.
It is possible to continue an activity after it has been closed by opening it again. Doing this will not clear any of the previously gathered results.
Differences between Survey and Quiz
Survey
When closing a survey, the survey stops and is unpublished from participant devices. It becomes inactive for participants and they will no longer see the survey activity on their devices.
Quiz
When closing a quiz, the quiz stops but the results of the quiz still remain published on participants devices. In this state participants can no longer take part in the quiz but they can still see the summary of results. What is displayed as these results is configurable in the quiz settings.
These settings can be changed at any time and can allow you to wait until you close the quiz before deciding to allow participants to see the correct answers or their scores.
Send participants directly to the activity
When emailing a survey to participants, send them directly to the survey using the 'Copy direct app link' option in the three dots under the survey option. This will skip the login screen.
When you have more than one activity in the session, guide your participants to the URL: https://vevox.app/m#/123456789/survey (remember to replace 123456789 with our unique 9-digit Session ID). It will take them to the self-paced activity menu.