When you create a new Vevox session you become the session 'owner'. Only you can view, edit, control, or delete the session.
Once you share the session with a colleague, they can view, edit, or control it. But they cannot 'unshare' the session with you or delete it.
It is possible to transfer the ownership of a session to someone else due to a person leaving the company, changing job roles or wanting someone else to continue with the Vevox session in future.
To transfer the ownership of one of your sessions:
Go to the session list and select the three dots.
Click on 'Change owner'.
Select the colleague's name & press 'Save'.
Then press 'Yes' to the popup confirming you want to change ownership.
If your colleague's name does not appear in the dropdown – they are not yet part of the user list. Ask your company's Vevox representative to add them. Once they have accepted the invitation and set up an account with Vevox, they can become the new owner of the session.
The session will now automatically appear in their dashboard in the session list and will be removed from your own session list.
Co-hosts or colleagues of a shared meeting will no longer be able to delete a session.