In this article we cover:
- Receiving an invitation
- Why did you receive the invitation?
- What to do when you received an invitation
If your business is expanding their Vevox account to have more account users/hosts, then you will receive an email invitation to set up your own password. This would have been requested via the Vevox Customer Success Team and it is only applicable to a session host or moderator, rather than a participant.
Your username will be your email address where the invitation email has been delivered to.
The email you received would look like this:
This invitation is only valid for one use and will expire in 28 days.
There are a couple of reasons you would have received this invitation. Your colleague or Vevox session organizer would like you to have access to their session to:
- Be a Q&A moderator for a session.
- Be a collaborator in setting up Vevox polls.
- Help to present the Vevox session to participants.
- Have access to the reporting of the Vevox polls or survey.
- Companies share sessions internally when using Vevox in multiple departments.
- Your company wants to give you access to Vevox.
When clicking on the email link, you will automatically be asked to create a profile & password for a new Vevox account. From here you can choose to set up a new username & password, or you can use your Microsoft login details to create a new Vevox account.
You will have your own Vevox account that is already active, and you will be able to login with your usual Vevox login details. Remember you need to sign in the same way you set up your initial Vevox account. In other words, if you signed up for the first time using your Microsoft login details – then you need to use those same details when signing in now.
Once you have successfully logged in, and selected your colleagues/company’s account to access, you will now be in the shared company account. This is where you will see your own Vevox dashboard. (The company name or company abbreviation with show in the URL link).
From your own dashboard, you can create sessions and also share them with your colleagues.
Your Vevox dashboard will also show you any sessions that have been shared with you by your colleagues.
(See the help article Adding an organizer to your session.)
If you fail to see the shared session in your dashboard, try refreshing your browser.
A ‘noreply’ email will confirm that a session was shared with you with a direct link to the session.
Check this Getting Started video to get an overview of what you can do with Vevox.