When you have been using the Q&A board and want to address a new topic, separate from the previous comments & messages, you can clear the current Q&A board and start afresh.
The best way to achieve this is to archive all the messages in the Q&A board (in other words, move the published messages to the archive folder) and then send an announcement to confirm that a new topic will now be addressed. When you archive the messages, it will clear the current Q&A board of all comments, but all those messages will still be available in the data report for later referral.
Clearing a Q&A board is helpful when you want to:
- steer the conversation in a completely different direction especially in Town Hall meetings
- change with panel discussions from one topic to a next
- if you want to start a new Q&A board with a new session
- if you want to introduce new speakers and invite new comments
To clear a Q&A board and start new conversations:
From the populated Q&A message board, go back to the dashboard. Then select all the messages in the dashboard under the published section.
Move all the messages to the archive folder. The message board will now only show the current announcement.
Finally, send a new announcement to inform participants that a new topic will now be addressed. See the comments coming in.
Messages can also be cleared from within Present view by clicking the archive button on each individual comment.