There are two options when it comes to managing and moderating your Q&A message board:
- You can have Moderation OFF -When you want to let your audience speak their minds freely without censorship. Leaving the moderation off means as soon as a participant sends a message, it will appear immediately for everyone to see. Participants will be able to see these messages in Present view as well as on participant devices.
- Or Moderation ON - Offering greater control over what content you allow your participants to see. 'Moderation on' means that every message sent by a participant will require a review process before the message is made available for participants to see on their devices or in Present view.
When using the Q&A board without moderation (uncensored) you can let the Q&A take its own flow in Present view and on participant devices without managing the Q&A board.
Alternatively, should you use the Vevox dashboard to see the comments in your Q&A board and send some announcements (host messages), you will see two lists with all the announcements and participant messages received.
- Published- these are the messages that all your participants can currently see. When a participant sends a new message, it automatically comes here.
- Archive- these are messages that have been received, but you have chosen to hide them from view. You can choose to archive a message if it is not related to the topic of discussion or perhaps it's a question you've already answered. Use the 'move to' icon next to the comment you want to move. Then select the Move to Archive option and the message will move out of the published list.
Announcements sent by the host to the participants will appear on a black background. Participant messages received will always appear on a white background.
These messages in the dashboard can also be sorted by 'most recent' or 'most liked' to make it easier when going through the list of Q&A comments. It can also be filtered by favorite. (As a host, you can mark the comment as a favorite by clicking on the star. When you filter the list by favorite messages, only the messages marked with a star will appear.)